Introduction

Previous topic - Next topic

Larry Robertie

Hello All,

As of a couple of weeks ago I became a new owner of a Catalina 34 Mk II. 

She is a year 2000 and is in spectacular condition, loaded with gear.  The name/hailing port before purchase was Oasis, Gloucester MA.  He new name is Ruach, Salem MA.

The boat will be at Cape Ann Marina in Gloucester, winter on the hard and summer on a slip.  I also have a mooring in Salem harbor, close to Palmer's Cove Yacht Club, of which I am a member.

A little about me -

I've been sailing for 5 years, previously on a Catalina 27 that has a deposit on it with the sale pending a survey (yes I do feel good about that  :clap ).  Mostly I've single handed, including a week long trip last year to Maine and two weeks this year south of the Cape Cod Canal.  Both of those trips were with the Catalina Association of New England, and I am the Webmaster for that group.  I've also been involved with the Catalina 27/270 association.

My wife and I bought the 34 after looking into a new C310 at the Newport show.  After considering it I asked the broker if I could see a 34 I knew he had in Cotuit MA.  He said 'well if you are interested in a 34 I have one up in Gloucester that is beautifully maintained and in out of the box contition'.  He made quite the understatement there!  The 34 is a beautiful boat and we are thinking my wife will join me on the summer cruises, not to mention some other long weekend trips.

I've looked over the C34 web site, wich seems to be a great resource, and I'll be sending in my membership application shortly.

Larry Robertie
Ruach #1506
Salem, MA

Jeff Kaplan