engine mounts

Previous topic - Next topic

fulvio

The consensus on this message board seems to be for the Vetus K-50 or K-75 mounts.  I was wondering if anyone has any experience with mounts from Bushings Inc. or from Drivelines NW.

Here are some links:

Bushings Inc.
    This is the Bushings Inc. model recommended for Universal M25XP:
    Vetus
    Aquadrive from Drivelines NW
    [/list:u]

Also, does anybody know the manufacturer and model of the stock mounts that Catalina uses?
    929 Soliton 1989
    Seattle, WA

Ron Hill

Fulvio : I have no personal experience with either of the companies you mention.  Why don't you try the Bushings or Driveline mounts and report back to this form on your results?  
    I'm sure that they are a reasonable products.  Just make sure that the mounts will go under your engine and can hold the weight/torque.  You might want to check to see if the lag bolts holes that hold the mount to the bed are similar (or redrill).  Do your homework first and then talk to some of their engineers.  

Catalina uses whatever the mounts are that're supplied by the engine manufacturer.  In your case (C34) you could order some new mounts from Universal/Westerbeake.  Good Luck.   :wink:
    Ron, Apache #788

David Sanner

The aquadrive mounts look similar to the vetus... the other
    mounts you listed look like less rubber and similar to what
    came stock on my 1988 c34.

I went with the vetus K75 mounts because I wasn't ready to add a
    flex coupling to the shaft though I may at some point since
    I have a slight wiggle in the shaft log.  (either from alignment
    or from the shaft being slight bent - doesn't seem to be much of a
    problem, little to no vibration/noise, etc)   I might have been able to get away with K50's but didn't want to find out the hard way.

Anyway, the K75's bottom out slightly when the engine
    is stopping and if the idle RPM is set too low.  I heard the